Wholesale and retail tyre trade will be out in force at Auto Trade Awards

The wholesale and retail tyre trade will be out in force at the Irish Auto Trade Awards, which takes place at Citywest Hotel, on Saturday, October 17.

Almost 20 companies that sell their wares into the tyre trade are currently fighting it out in three categories. To cast your vote for any of the companies listed below log on to AutoTradeAwards.ie

Tyre Manufacturer of the Year – Shortlist

Bridgestone (Bridgestone, Firestone, Dayton)

Continental Tyre Group (Barum, Continental, General, Mabor, Matador, Semperit, Sime Tyres, Sportiva, Uniroyal) –

Goodyear Dunlop (Goodyear, Dunlop, Debica, Fulda, Sava Tyres)

Hankook (Hankook, Kingstar & Aurora)

Michelin Tyre Plc (Michelin, BF Goodrich, Kleber, Kormoran, Taurus & Tiger Tyres) – Pirelli (Pirelli, Courier) –

Nankang (Nankang & Sonar)

Tyre Distributor of the Year – Shortlist
Blacklion Tyres
Euro Tyre Sales
Kevin Burke Tyres
Kings Road Tyres (Irl.) Ltd
Mileage Tyre Services
Tractamotors Ltd
Ulster Tyres

Tyre Shop Tools & Equipment Supplier of the Year

Equipco Ireland Ltd
JB Tyres & Garage Equipment
Park Tyres – PJ Fallon & Son Ltd
Pro-Align Ltd
Redmount International Ltd
Tech Plus Ltd

Voting remains open until September 30.

You can vote for your favourites on: www.AutoTradeAwards.ie

Tyre Retailer of the Year

Meanwhile, the Regional Tyre Retailers of the Year as set out below will pick up their awards at a reception just before the start of the Irish Auto Trade Awards. The overall winner will then be announced at the Irish Auto Trade Awards.


Regional Winner

Togher Tyres, Castlebar.

Connacht/Ulster (Excl. N.I)

Atlas Tyre Centre. Drumcondra Rd. D 9.


Heffernan Tyres Newbridge Road, Kildare Town.

Leinster (Excl. Co. Dublin)

Tom Geraghty Tyres, Newrath, Waterford City.


Modern Tyres, Boucher Rd, Belfast.
Philip White Tyres, Station Road, Armagh City.

Northern Ireland